The final of the SDU Supercomputer Challenge will be held April 1, 2016 from 12:00 to 15:30in U45 at SDU, Campus Odense.

On that day, participants in the competition, will present their projects to a panel of judges, namely: Lene Krøl Andersen (DeIC), Claudio Pica (SDU), Rolf Fagerberg (SDU), Jens Svalgaard Kohrt (SDU) and Marco Chiarandini (SDU).

Subsequently, we welcome all interested to come and witness the crowning of the three winners of the SDU Supercomputer Challenge. Each winning team will receive DKK 25.000 –and time to run on SDU’s supercomputer ABACUS 2.0.

Program for the day:

12:00: The groups present their projects to the jury

14:30: The doors open and the Award ceremony starts

15:00: Refreshments served in the passageway in front of U45